Buy BRM!

Buy BRM!

Sleeve Image

CD Tracklist

01 Hello, Hold On!
02 I've Never Been To Memphis
03 Anyone Will Do For A Heartache
04 Hearts in Armour
05 18 Carat Garbage
06 Captain Drag
07 Legends That Die
08 Your Ghost Is Right Behind Me
09 Ten Minutes on a Tuesday Afternoon in Buffalo
10 Conquer Tomorrow

Marvel as bad drum machines clonk their way through BRM's original 'Billie goes to Memphis' demos. It has been mentioned that these recordings capture her vision in a more immediate manner than the finished 18 Carat Garbage album. They were recorded at various bedroom recording facilities in London and New York, which did not stop one well known British editor-in-chief of an influential magazine to ask the question: did Willie Mitchell produce them?

One should also know that these demos contain the first unrehearsed vocals Billie ever performed of each song: sung shortly after writing was finished. magic! And as an added bonus, it includes 3 tracks recorded as demos for the album, but left off the final version, and only available here!

The CD is available in 2 different covers: the standard card sleeve, and a limited pressing in a full standard Jewel case.


Checkout spacer FAQ spacer Currency converter link spacer card logos