Buy BRM!

Buy BRM!

Sleeve Image

CD Tracklist

01 Captain Drag
02 Where Fools Rush In
03 I've Never Been To Memphis
04 Crime Of Passion
05 Anyone Will Do For A Heartache
06 18 Carat Garbage (with Ann Peebles)
07 Hello, Hold On!
08 Bring All The Peace (Interlude)
09 Ten Minutes On A Tuesday Afternoon In Buffalo
10 Systems Of Silence
11 Demons Of Delirium
12 Legends That Die
13 Taking Out The Garbage (Outro)

BRM's first album in six years is finally available. Recorded in Memphis with members of Aretha. Billie has once again developed her dream of "Memphis meets Deutschland". The songs were recorded in Memphis with the legendary Hi-musicians and members of Aretha¥s backing band with experimental electronics added respectfully. Most notably apparent on this album is the ease with which Memphis soul influences and electronics blend seamlessly into a flowing whole. Co-producer Felix Huber (Plexiq), was instrumental in making this possible with his radical approach. A timely reminder that Billie Ray Martin has for some years now produced some truly unique and timeless work.

The "Toilet" version comes in a limited and unbelievably rare cover. The artwork was withdrawn at the very last minute, after only a handful of copies were pressed. The BillieRayMart now offers you the chance to get your hands on one, but hurry as they will go fast!


Checkout spacer FAQ spacer Currency converter link spacer card logos